New club constitution and elected trustees

Prior to last months AGM a Club EGM had been called to adopt a new Club constitution and elect four Trustees. John Phillips introduced the new constitution and explained that it had been updated from the original to adopt best practice in governance terms and allow for the election of new Trustees, which would be needed when the second ground was secured.

As a result John Phillips, Bob Mitchelmore, Paul Foster and Andrew Proctor were universally elected to serve as Trustees. Elections were proposed by Paul Taylor and seconded by Martin Thomas.

The new constitution was universally adopted, being proposed by Barry Nichols and seconded by Martin Thomas.

Scroll to Top